What is it with Wednesday?

Well, even though we just had to review and test again today things were much better than last week at school!!! Things moved along nicely. Well, then I went home and cooked our Tostadas, since of course today is “Tostada Wednesday”, maybe silly but we’ve been enjoying it for years!!! We don’t ALWAYS have tostadas but MOST of the time we do!!! My husband gets sad if we don’t, so I try to keep it running!!!

Well, then I went to take a nap, yes, a nap!!! And then the day care called me in early!!! One of the ladies has a very sick husband so I was glad to go in and take her place, but another lady who could close for me was out with her daughter who is suppose to have a baby today. So, I knew I was in for a day!!! Boy, can little kids wear you out!!! I read the other day that working with kids helps keep you young. Well, I believe these kids are aging me fast!!!!!

I didn’t get to leave as early I normally do when I close because when I sent the dishes in the girls didn’t tell the other lady they were in there!! So, I had to wait for the dishes, I finally gave up and just rinsed them and dried them myself. Well, then I rush out the door and find out that I need to pick up 6 kids for church and I still need gas, and I’m still in Grandview and it is 6:30! I only have an hour to be to church on time!! I called my aunt to see if perhaps she could go and pick up the kids, and she wasn’t even close to being ready either. So, off I go!!! I race home, not really, I really tried to keep it to the speed limit, don’t want another ticket!! I make it home change really quick, brush my teeth, let the dog out and back in and then I hit the road! Well, guess what? I beat my aunt to church!!!

The devil sure knows how to discourage me, all the while that I’m rushing to and fro I’m thinking why doesn’t someone else do this. But, now that I can sit back and rest and think about it I know that those are “my” kids and that God uses me to reach them and that I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me! So, I’ll just keep on keeping on For the Lord, and be glad that He doesn’t give me more than He knows  I can take!!!

Well, that’s all for now…..

Leave a Reply

