A month of Thanksgiving

Hello!  I’m hoping this month to post the things in my life that I’m thankful for.

First, I’m thankful for my Salvation!  I’m so thankful that even though He knew me, He still wanted me as His child.  I’m glad that I’m just a Sinner Saved By GRACE!!!

21 Responses to “A month of Thanksgiving”

  1. tonjab Says:

    I’m thankful for my family. The Lord is so good to us. Ed, is the greatest husband and he is my best friend. Danielle, is the best blonde hair daughter I could have ever asked for!! and Lindsey, well she for sure is the best brown hair daughter I have!!! But really, they both add such great things to this family! I’m thankful for my family!! What a Gift!

  2. tonjab Says:

    I am thankful for my parents. I’m also thankful for my inlaws. They have always been there for us! I’m thankful that they know and love the Lord.

  3. tonjab Says:

    This morning, I’m thankful that I could sleep in and take the morning easy.

  4. tonjab Says:

    Hello! Today, is Sunday and I’m thankful that I live in a Country where I can attend an Independent Fundamental Baptist Church.

  5. tonjab Says:

    Today, I was thankful that I wasn’ta student in our school that chose to run 1 to 2 miles!!
    Really though, I’m thankful for the rain that God has sent our way.

  6. tonjab Says:

    I’m thankful for friends. God has blessed me with the best friends!!!

  7. tonjab Says:

    I’m thankful for the splashes of color all around town that I saw today!!! And here I’ve been thinking that I needed to go somewhere to see FALL, and all I really needed to do was to open my eyes!!! Thank you Lord for the colors that you put here for us to enjoy!!!!!!!!

  8. tonjab Says:

    Have I said that I’m thankful for my husband? Well, if so, I want to say it again! He loves the Lord, and he loves me!!! He is such a hard worker!!! He takes such good care of me and the girls!!!! Thanks ED!!

  9. tonjab Says:

    Today, I’m thankful because it is FRIDAY!!!!!! ENJOY!

  10. tonjab Says:

    Well, I’ve been gone a few days, so here are several things that I’m thankful for. Saturday, was Veteran’s Day, and I’m very thankful for those that have fought and those that have died and those that are still fighting for our freedom.
    I’m thankful that I got to spend the weekend with my family!!!
    I’m very thankful that we made it home safely!!
    I’m thankful for the jobs we have and that we are able to work in our Christian School.

  11. tonjab Says:

    I’m very thankful for my Aunt and Uncle, they have always lived what they taught!

  12. tonjab Says:

    Well, how did I miss yesterday? I don’t know but I’m back today :o) I got a new Fall Wreath, I bought some of the flowers and the wreath, and then my boss worked the Magic!!! It is SO beautiful and makes my front door look WONDERFUL!!!! So, I’m thankful for the nice gift of the time and energy that my boss put into it.
    Today, I’m thankful that we are almost finished with the “Learning to Read” part of the 1st grade program!!! And, she is doing GREAT!!!!

  13. tonjab Says:

    I am very thankful for my health. It seems that I often take it for granted. Then I feel bad for a day or so, and then I think boy am I happy that feel SO GOOD SO OFTEN!!!

  14. tonjab Says:

    I’m very thankful for our faithful bus (van)kids, it is nice to visit them on Saturdays and see them running to greet you or to give you a hug good bye or just to know that they will be ready to go on Sunday when we get to their house!!! It’s just great to see them be faithful!!!

  15. tonjab Says:

    I’m thankful that in 2 days the girls will be home!!!

  16. tonjab Says:

    I’m thankful that Monday is almost done!!!

  17. tonjab Says:

    Today, I am thankful that my family made it home safely!!!
    We also had a nice crowd at our Thanksgiving Service at Church!
    A couple of our van kids let us know that they were thankful that we picked them up for Church tonight!!

  18. tonjab Says:

    Today, I’m thankful that I’m off of work for 4 DAYS!!!!

  19. tonjab Says:

    Yesterday, Thanksgiving, was such a nice day outside as well as inside. I so enjoyed being with my family. First, we went out to my mother in laws house, it was full of family which is such a blessing to my father in law. He loves his family.
    For supper we went out to my mothers and I actually got to spend some time with my brother and his children. It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to do that. Ok, so he wanted to see my girls, but I’ll take it any ole way :o)
    It was a GREAT day! The girls brought home a friend and she has been fun to have at the house!
    Thank you Lord for your Blessings on me!!!!

  20. tonjab Says:

    I’m so thankful that I live in America!

  21. tonjab Says:

    I’m very thankful for the time our family had together during Thanksgiving Break!!! I’m thankful that we got them back to the dorm safely!! I am also thankful that we will see them again in just a few days:o)


Leave a Reply

