Can I learn to crochet?

Well, I don’t know if I can learn to crochet, but I sure enjoyed my time with my teacher, Mrs. Sanders.  Mrs. Sanders is a lady in our church that is just the sweetest lady.  She uses her talent of crocheting and makes tons of things for the Children’s Church.  The little girls just love to get her things, and she enjoys seeing them wear or use the things that she has made.

Tonight, we just laughed and laughed as I learned to hold a needle and yarn at the same time. Or when I would just be tensed up and holding my breath.  What patience she has!!! She assured me that I’m doing great and I will have it down with practice! 

It sure is a blessing to learn from this lady whom I believe is a  Titus 2 lady.

Leave a Reply

