A Surprise for ME!

Wow!  What a blessing I received this weekend!  Friday night Ed told me that I should get ready to go to OKC the next day.  I said what for?  He said, the girls just want us to come up…..  oh my did things start running through my mind!  ha ha ha!!!

Well, he let me know that they had a surprise for me and that is why we were going.

As always I was just fine with going to OKC to see the girls!  So, off we went.  We arrived in the city just in time to see the WHBS senior play practice.  It was very good!

Sunday night was when I was to get my surprise!  I walked into church and Danielle handed me a CD.  It was a CD that she and her sister and 2 of their friends made!!!  WOW!  I was really happy!  I had been wanting them to do this for awhile, and now it was in my hands!  Thanks, girls!  Danielle then told me that they had one more surprise for me.  I said, can I handle another one, and she just shrugged her shoulders!  They sang before the service!  It was so beautiful!  They did a GREAT job!  When my sister in law talked to me about “my surprise” she said you’re going to be proud of them!   Well, she was right and I am proud!  I can tell they worked hard!  The hardest part could have been keeping it a secret. ha ha!

Oh, and today I found out that Lindsey took the photo for the cover!  What a GREAT job she did!

Thanks again girls!  You did a GREAT job! Remember to “Delight thyself also in the Lord and He shall give thee the desires of thine heart!”

Leave a Reply

