Finally…

Spring Break is here for us!!!  Yeah!!!!  I can’t believe it!  Ok, so I can.  What I can’t believe is that is half over!!!

Lindsey’s spring break ended yesterday so she left here and made it safely back to the dorm!

Seeing her room empty of her things is quite sad!  Even though while she was here I often thought out loud why don’t you clean this mess up!! LOL!  I sure miss having my girls living at home!

Our family could surely use your prayers right now.  My father in law has been struggling with Cancer for a while now.  Last week they told him that it would no longer be helpful to use chemotherapy.  So, the cancer treatment center will no longer be seeing him.  Hospice nurses will now take over his treatment.   Even though we knew this time was coming it doesn’t ever make it easy.  Please pray for Strength and Grace for my mother in law.  Please pray that the rest of us will really know how to and where to help.  The best news is that he has made sure of where he will go when he dies and he is looking forward to Heaven!

Thanks in advance for your prayers!

2 Responses to “Finally…”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Hi Tonja! I was here to read your post. I’m sorry to hear about your father-in-law’s condition. But if he’s sure of his salvation then he’s going to be with his Savior in heaven where there’s no more sickness and pain and no more tears.

  2. kendra Says:

    goosebumps, goosebumps…


Leave a Reply

