Saying goodbye…

for now.  I’ve been trying to think of a way to post about the loss our family experienced last Monday but I just had no idea how to do it.  I still don’t know.  As I write this I can’t believe a week has already passed.  Time does really keep on moving.

On Monday, May 5, 2008, H.L. ” Bud” Moon, went home to be with the Lord!   He was my husbands  step Dad,  but only  “step”  by name.  He is the one who has been Father to my husband!

He loved us and we KNEW that he loved us.  I’m so thankful for all the years God gave us to be part of his life.

These last few years have really been the sweetest.  He  had fallen  in love with the Lord and  really cherished  praying and learning more about His Saviour.  We are so  grateful that we know that he knew Jesus as his personal Saviour!!!  And that Heaven is now his HOME!!!!  And he was READY to go HOME!
I started telling him lately that if I didn’t see him here, or there I’d see him in the air.  The last time I told him that he squeezed my hand!  It was great!

So, now I know it will be in the air!!!  I will miss you Bud!  Thanks for always letting me know that I was your girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

