Thanksgiving!

Wow! From Summer is moving on… to Thanksgiving!  Where have I been?  I know, I have been reading other peoples blogs and I think, why do I bother?  I am just not a writer!  I’m sure that there are a lot of things I missed out on writing about these past few months but it seems like I never know how to put down just what I want o say!

We enjoyed a nice Thanksgiving get together at Ed’s uncles house yesterday.  And for the first time we only went to one house for the day!  Oh my! I missed my Mother and her cooking!  Well, my Mom and Poppy were supposed to come here for supper tonight but he was sick and Ed and Danielle weren’t feeling good either so…I took her some of our portion of the meal and brought back her portion of the meal, not the same but at least we were able to share a meal “together.”  Danielle cooked most if not all of the dinner and she did GREAT all the way to the Cornbread Dressing!  You go girl!

I did go out shopping this morning but my friends did the really early shopping for me!!! Thanks guys!

I’m looking forward to the rest of the Holiday Season!  I love this time of year!  Just so happy to have my family together whenever we can be!

Hopefully, I will get back sooner next time…

Leave a Reply

