Our New Pastors First Sunday…

well, I would love to tell you about it but I MISSED IT! Yep! I missed the whole day!!! I was really SAD!

I woke up Sunday morning about 6:00am and I thought ugh! I don’t feel so well!!! Well, by 6:30 I knew I DIDN’T Feel well!!! I was SICK ALL DAY LONG!!! I really hoped that I could rally around by the Preaching Service but NO! So, I had hoped that by evening service I would be able to make it! BUT NO!!! it wasn’t to be. Lindsey even offered to help me get ready because I didn’t have the energy to get myself ready!!! LOL!!! Well, I told her thanks but I’d rather not have to run from the service!!!

So…. For Bro. Paul’s first Wednesday… I MADE it!!! Yeah! It was a nice service and I look forward to see how the Lord will use him and his family at our church and to see him grow in wisdom and Grace in the Lord through the coming years!

Welcome, Bro. Paul Calaway!

Leave a Reply

